We are pleased to announce our 2017 class of Silver Beaver Award recipients. The Silver Beaver Award is the highest, most distinguished award a council can bestow upon a volunteer. Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council and their communities. We invite everyone to join us in celebrating and congratulating all of our 2017 award recipients. Mark your calendars to attend our fun filled formal recognition dinner on Thursday June 21st at 6:00pm at the Two Brothers Roundhouse in Aurora. Find more information and register at


2017 Class of Silver Beavers

  • James Bartelson -- Fox Valley
  • Robert Werderich -- Fox Valley
  • Ronald Calderone -- Great Bear
  • Christopher Zillner -- Northern Trail
  • Ian McCleary -- Fox Fire
  • Herbert John -- Fox Fire
  • Roger Johnson -- Chanonee
  • James Fulcher -- Chanonee
  • David Bruns -- Indian Prairie
  • James Burner, Jr -- Thunderbird